Handsfree Group Awards Employee Excellence

Outstanding Achievements

After yet another fantastic year, Handsfree Group made preparations for their annual awards celebration which recognises the excellence and commitment of their hard working employees. This year however, it was a party with even more of a purpose with a special awards of excellence presentation dedicated to their highest achievers.

Supporting Role Recognition

Matthew Johnson and Scott Cassell welcomed their nationwide team to the annual event at Hotel Football, Manchester on Saturday 6th January. Invitations were extended to employees respective partners, as they are also recognised by Johnson and Cassell as playing a significant role in supporting Handsfree Groups’ mission and company goals.

The Annual Awards Presentation

Hotel Football in Manchester made a great location for the Group’s prestigious annual event, being they are the ‘Venue Winners’ of the People’s Choice Award 2017 and a spectacular venue.

Employees and partners enjoyed a night filled with drinks, food, music, celebrations and the awards presentation. The evening was a huge success and a great time was had by all who attended.  

Excellence Achievers

Johnson and Cassell have great pleasure in extending their congratulations to their ‘Excellence Award’ winners, who were:

  • Joao Costa – Outstanding Service Award 2017
  • Amy Kennedy – Outstanding Service Award 2017
  • Karen Southwood – High Achiever Award 2017

A special mention and award were given to Matthew Watson and Ali Agharezaei for 10 years of brilliant service to the company.

Continued recognition

Deborah Bourne, Human Resources Manager (Assoc CIPD) at Handsfree Group commented: “The company would like to thank everyone who attended the annual end of year celebration on Saturday night.  For those of you who couldn’t attend you missed a fantastic night, a great time was had by all. Due to the overwhelming positive reaction we’ve received, our excellence awards will now be an annual presentation event whereby our highest achievers will receive an award … it could be you in 2018! Congratulations again to Matt, Ali, Karen, Joao and Amy, well done everyone.”

Recommended Posts